Organicvoluntees near Ottawa

wwoofing near Ottawa

Former settled wwoofers, Colleen & Daniel are looking for volunteers for the last 3 weeks of July.

We live on a 52 acre wooded property located 40 minutes west of Ottawa and would like help with our organic garden, splitting & stacking firewood and preparing wood for our new Eco friendly barn that we hope to build this year. All duties will be shared.

We would like to 4 to 6 people, sorry no children.

All meals are provided, which will be vegan or vegetarian. Working hours will be 10am to 4pm, Monday to Friday, with a half day on Wednesday with the opportunity of a tour of Canada’s largest Nuclear Bunker.

Accomadation will be under canvas in a clearing in the woods, bathroom and shower available, firepit, outdoor BBQ and access to our kitchen and laundry room.

Transport to and from our property is provided, we ask that you make your own way to the edge of the city traveling on the easy to use bus service and from there we can pick you up.

Available for your use: 2 bicycles, wi-fi near main house, volleyball court, trails around our land. Alcohol permitted, smoking tolerated.

More information: nearest

grocery and beer store, 5 km. Nearest large town, Arnprior.

If you are interested to in meeting new people and learning new skills, please email or call us to reserve your space or to ask more questions. We ask that you commit to one week. or call: 613 294 8377
We look forward to hearing from you, Colleen & Daniel


Leave a comment or question...

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.