Northwest Territories Association of Communities

In September of 1967, municipal leaders from four communities met to discuss the formation of an Association with objectives which would “promote the exchange of information amongst the community governments of the Northwest Territories and to provide a united front for the realization of goals”. That year, the Municipalities of Yellowknife, Fort Smith, Hay River and Inuvik formed the NWT Association of Municipalities. Since 1967 the NWT Association of Communities has faced many new objectives and has seen changes that shape the very foundation for which the new

Leave a comment of question

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.